E-Team Moustache Bikes

Three riders with the same goal:
to give the best of themselves for the 2020 season!

Composed of Olivier Giordanengo, Jérôme Gilloux and Kenny Muller, the e-Team Moustache Bikes will do its utmost to shine
at the national and international eMTB events on their Samedi 27 Trail and Samedi 29 Game.

The Team

After a season 2019 rich in emotions, the focus is already turned to next season!
While the eMTB in competition knows an unprecedented boom, Moustache Bikes is proud to support the team for the second consecutive season. We are even happy to announce that we will intensify our cooperation for 2020 by becoming the main partner of the e-Team!
Even if they are born competitors, their attitude beside the bike, knowing how to remain simple and available, allows Olivier, Kenny and Jérôme to convey a positive image of their sport. Their values, their passion for eMTB and their professionalism make these 3 pilots true ambassadors for the brand but also for eMTB in a broader sense.

Olivier GIORDANENGO
Team manager with an exceptional experience in the electric bike since he was one of the pioneers to enter the first eMTB races, Olivier not only has a solid level but also the necessary hindsight that brings professionalism to the team. Co-manager of La Roue Libre bicycle store in Nice, he knows how to highlight his team on the events in which he participates and attaches importance to details, while being available to answer questions from amateurs or people attending the competitions. Olivier not only rides but also organizes eMTB events including the Electro Portes du Mercantour which became legendary since its first edition.
To follow Olivier => Facebook : Olivier Giordanengo / Instagram : @oliviergiordanengo

 

Jérôme GILLOUX
At only 25 years old, Jérôme Gilloux created the sensation in 2019! While he was little known by the general public, he accomplished a major feat by winning the French eMTB XC Championship ahead of Julien Absalon and finishing Vice World Champion of eMTB XC in Mont Sainte-Anne, Canada. He also allowed himself the luxury of winning the eMTB Enduro French Cup that same year. Jérôme is 100% eMTB focused. He is a true lover of this sport, probably the first of a species destined to grow in the coming years, a species made up of young people who start MTB by the electric side, who seek the playful, technical but also physical side allowed by eMTB, and all this without necessarily going through the regular “muscular cycling”.
To follow Jérôme => Facebook : Jérôme Gilloux / Instagram :  @jeromegilx

 

Kenny MULLER
Kenny is the third man on the team and it will be his third year riding a Moustache ;-{D A man convinced by eMTB who likes engaged and aggressive tracks. He is also a pilot with a huge fitness and an iron will that nothing stops. The more demanding the terrain, the more comfortable he is! As a sports teacher in life, Kenny carefully listens to his body and to his partners. He has an ability to federate, share and pass on his enthusiasm for eMTB by exchanging with the riders at the events in which he participates.
To follow Kenny => Facebook : Kenny Muller / Instagram:  @muller_kenny

 

Results of season 2019

While the eMTB is booming and attracts every year more and more high-level riders from muscular mountain biking, the season has been marked by numerous victories and podiums for the e-Team. Jérôme distinguished himself in eMTB XC by becoming French Champion and Vice World Champion of the discipline. Thanks to his regularity, he also won the general classification of the eMTB Enduro French Cup. Kenny and Olivier showed that they were a cohesive team by finishing third in the Tour du Mont-Blanc (Verbier eTMB) in eMTB, a race of more than 300km around the highest mountain in Europe. They have also been on the podium many times this season during the various events in which they participated.

The e-Team's success in 2019:

– Jérôme Gilloux eMTB XC French Champion 2019
– Jérôme Gilloux eMTB XC Vice World Champion 2019
– Jérôme Gilloux winner of the General of the eMTB Enduro French Cup 2019
– Jérôme Gilloux winner of the WES XC eMTB in Monaco and in Switzerland
– Jérôme Gilloux winner of the e-Transvésubienne 2019

Other outstanding performances of the season:

– Kenny Muller 3rd overall of the eMTB Enduro French Cup 2019
– Olivier Giordanengo & Kenny Muller 3rd of the Tour du Mont-Blanc eMTB 2019
– Olivier Giordanengo 3rd at Olargues and 2nd at Allos eMTB Enduro French Cups
– Kenny Muller 3rd in the WES Enduro eMTB round in Monaco
– Kenny Muller 4th of the Megavalanche eMTB

Season 2020 in focus

In 2020 the XC or Enduro eMTB disciplines should continue to grow and become more and more professional. The e-Team will try to shine again on the national and international events, and beyond the purely sportive aspects will ensure to represent at best its partners without ever forgetting the values ​​which are so dear to us: passion, sharing and professionalism.

MAIN OBJECTIVES FOR 2020:
eMTB XC World Championship (Jérôme Gilloux)
eMTB XC French Championship (Jérôme Gilloux) and Enduro (the entire team)
EWS-E (Enduro World Series-E) in France, Switzerland and Italy
Mont-Blanc Tour (Verbier eTMB)
eMTB Enduro French Cup
Enduro Series
WES Series
Transvésubienne

A NEW RECRUIT IN THE TEAM:
Olivier will act more as a coordinator next year; he will take care of the management of the team and will participate in fewer races. That being said, he will never be too far from his Moustache and will also be able to devote some time to the training of a young rookie … The team will soon welcome a new young rider in its ranks who will be the next generation of the team for the coming seasons : Giordanengo Diego. Diego works at “La roue Libre Cagnes” as a mechanic and has already performed well on many EMTB races (1st  in Trophée de Provence, 2nd in Mondraker enduro tour, 6th at Electro-portes du Mercantour, 4th at the National French Cup Loudenvieille).

THE BIKES FOR SEASON 2020

To participate in the various events of the season, our riders can count on the Moustache Bikes eMTB range.
With a dynamic behaviour and 150mm of travel, the Samedi 27 Trail perfectly matches the XC format in which Jérôme Gilloux will participate. For the most committed Enduro events the riders will use the Samedi 29 Game with 160mm of travel dedicated to hard attack.

With Jérôme’s ever increasing fitness, Kenny who continues generating Enduro-experience, a new young pilot bringing freshness and Olivier at the helm managing the crew: this season 2020 should be more exciting than ever for the e-Team Moustache Bikes!

No result for this place.
Where to buy your Moustache ?

Our bikes are distributed throughout the world by a network of specialist shops.
Find the shop closest to you by putting in your post code or town.

E-Team Moustache Bikes - Moustache Bikes

E-Team Moustache Bikes

Accueil > E-Team Moustache Bikes

Trois pilotes pour un même objectif :
donner le meilleur d’eux-mêmes pour la saison 2020 !

Composé d’Olivier Giordanengo, Jérôme Gilloux et Kenny Muller,
l’e-Team Moustache Bikes donnera le maximum pour briller sur les épreuves nationales et internationales de VTTAE aux guidons de leurs Samedi 27 Trail et Samedi 29 Game.

Présentation de l'équipe

Après une saison 2019 riche en émotions, les regards sont déjà tournés vers la saison prochaine !
Alors que le VTTAE en compétition connait un essor sans précédent, Moustache Bikes est fière d’être aux cotés du team pour la deuxième saison consécutive. Nous sommes même heureux d’annoncer que nous allons intensifier notre coopération pour 2020 en devenant le partenaire principal du e-Team !
Même si ce sont des compétiteurs nés, leur attitude à côté du vélo en sachant rester simples et disponibles permet à Olivier, Kenny et Jérôme de véhiculer une image positive de leur sport. Leurs valeurs, leur passion pour le VTTAE et leur professionnalisme font de ces 3 pilotes de vrais ambassadeurs pour la marque mais également pour le VTTAE au sens large.

Olivier GIORDANENGO
Team manager bénéficiant d’une expérience hors normes dans le vélo électrique puisqu’il était l’un des premiers à s’aligner sur les premières courses de VTTAE, Olivier possède non seulement un bon coup de guidon mais aussi le recul nécessaire qui apporte le professionnalisme au team. Co-gérant du magasin La Roue Libre à Nice, il sait mettre en avant son équipe sur les épreuves auxquelles il participe et attache de l’importance aux détails, tout en se rendant disponible pour répondre à d’éventuelles questions des amateurs ou des personnes présentes sur les compétitions. Olivier ne se contente pas de rouler puisqu’il est aussi organisateur d’épreuves en VTTAE, notamment d’une épreuve devenue mythique dès sa première édition, l’Electro Portes du Mercantour.
Pour suivre Olivier => compte Facebook : Olivier Giordanengo / compte Instagram : @oliviergiordanengo

 

Jérôme GILLOUX
Âgé seulement de 25 ans, Jérôme Gilloux a créé la sensation en 2019 ! Alors qu’il était peu connu du grand public, il a réussi l’exploit de remporter les Championnats de France de VTTAE XC devant Julien Absalon et de terminer Vice-Champion du Monde de VTTAE XC. Il se permet également le luxe de gagner la Coupe de France d’Enduro VTTAE. Jérôme est un pilote 100% VTTAE qui ne roule qu’en électrique. C’est un amoureux de ce sport, probablement le premier d’une espèce vouée à se développer dans les prochaines années, une espèce composée de jeunes qui se mettent au VTT par l’électrique, qui recherchent le côté ludique, technique mais aussi physique que représentent le VTTAE, et tout cela sans nécessairement passer par le case « vélo musculaire ».
Pour suivre Jérôme => compte Facebook : Jérôme Gilloux / compte Instagram :  @jeromegilx

 

Kenny MULLER
Kenny est le troisième homme de l’équipe et ça sera sa troisième année au guidon d’un Moustache ;-{D Un homme convaincu par le VTTAE, qui aime les parcours engagés et cassants. C’est aussi un pilote avec un énorme physique et une volonté de fer que rien n’arrête. Plus le terrain est exigeant et plus il est à l’aise ! Professeur de sport dans la vie, Kenny bénéficie d’une capacité à fédérer, partager et transmettre son enthousiasme débordant pour le VTTAE en échangeant avec les pratiquants lors des événements auxquels il participe.
Pour suivre Kenny => compte Facebook : Kenny Muller / compte Instagram:  @muller_kenny

 

Résultats de la saison 2019

Alors que le VTTAE est en plein essor et attire chaque année de plus en plus de pilotes de haut niveau issus du VTT musculaire, la saison a été marquée par de nombreuses victoires et podiums pour l’e-Team. Jérôme a brillé en VTTAE XC en devenant Champion de France et Vice-Champion du Monde de la discipline. Grâce à sa régularité il remporte également le classement général de la Coupe de France de VTTAE Enduro. Kenny et Olivier ont montré qu’ils étaient une équipe soudée en terminant 3ème du Tour du Mont-Blanc (Verbier eTMB) en VTTAE, une course de plus de 300 km autour de la montagne la plus haute d’Europe. Ils sont également montés à de nombreuses reprises sur le podium cette saison lors des différentes épreuves auxquelles ils ont participé.

Palmarès du e-Team en 2019 :

– Jérôme Gilloux Champion de France VTTAE XC 2019
– Jérôme Gilloux Vice-Champion du Monde VTTAE XC 2019
– Jérôme Gilloux vainqueur du Général des Coupes de France d’Enduro VTTAE 2019
– Jérôme Gilloux vainqueur des WES XC VTTAE Monaco et en Suisse
– Jérôme Gilloux vainqueur de la e-Transvésubienne 2019

Autres performances marquantes de la saison

– Kenny Muller 3ème du Général des Coupes de France d’Enduro VTTAE 2019
– Olivier Giordanengo & Kenny Muller 3ème du Tour du Mont-Blanc VTTAE 2019
– Olivier Giordanengo 3ème à Olargues et 2ème à Allos des Coupes de France d’Enduro VTTAE
– Kenny Muller 3ème de la manche des WES Enduro VTTAE à Monaco
– Kenny Muller 4ème de la Mégavalanche VTTAE

La saison 2020 en ligne de mire

En 2020 la pratique en compétition du VTTAE que ce soit en XC, en Enduro ou sous un autre format devrait connaître une certaine maturité. L’e-Team tentera de briller à nouveau sur les épreuves nationales et internationales, et au-delà des aspects purement sportifs aura à cœur de représenter au mieux ses partenaires sans jamais oublier les valeurs qui lui sont si chères : passion, partage et professionnalisme.

PRINCIPAUX OBJECTIFS 2020 :
Championnat du Monde VTTAE XC (Jérôme Gilloux)
Championnat de France VTTAE XC  (Jérôme Gilloux) et Enduro (toute l’équipe)
EWS-E (Enduro World Series-E) en France, Suisse et Italie
Tour du Mont-Blanc (Verbier eTMB)
Coupe de France Enduro VTTAE
Enduro Series
WES Series
Transvésubienne

UNE NOUVELLE RECRUE DANS LE TEAM :
Olivier aura l’an prochain un rôle un peu plus de coordinateur, il s’occupera de la gestion du Team et participera sûrement à moins d’épreuves. Ceci étant, il ne sera jamais bien loin de son Moustache et pourra aussi consacrer du temps à la formation d’une jeune recrue… L’équipe a en effet le plaisir d’accueillir dans ses rangs un nouveau jeune pilote de 18 ans qui sera la relève du Team pour ces prochaines saisons : Diego Giordanengo.
Diego travaille à La Roue Libre Cagnes comme technicien cycles et possède déjà un beau palmarès en VTTAE (1er du général au Trophée de Provence, 2ème du général Mondraker Enduro Tour, 6ème de l’Electro-Portes du Mercantour, 4ème de la Coupe de France à Loudenvielle).

LE MATÉRIEL POUR LA SAISON 2020

Pour participer aux différentes épreuves de la saison, les pilotes peuvent compter sur la gamme VTTAE Moustache Bikes.
Vélo dynamique et disposant de 150mm de débattement, le Samedi 27 Trail correspond parfaitement au format XC auquel participera Jérôme Gilloux. Le reste du temps les pilotes rouleront sur des Samedi 29 Game en 160mm et adaptés aux épreuves d’Enduro les plus engagées.

Avec Jérôme qui monte en puissance, Kenny qui continue à engendrer de l’expérience en Enduro, un nouveau jeune pilote qui amènera du dynamisme et Olivier aux manettes pour l’encadrement : la saison 2020 s’annonce plus que jamais excitante pour l’e-Team Moustache Bikes !

Pas de résultat pour ce lieu.
Où acheter votre moustache ?

Nos vélos sont distribués dans le monde par un réseau de revendeurs et magasins de vélos spécialisés.
Recherchez le magasin le plus proche en saisissant votre code postal ou votre ville.