Saison 9 - Moustache Bikes
Back to the site
Home > Saison 9

Think outside the frame ...
Saison 9

... going beyond the limits, pushing the boundaries, imagining and realizing the impossible is what the entire Moustache team has been striving to do since the beginning and this new season is once again illustrating this aspect.

Frame:

All the tubes that form the structure of a bicycle.

cadre Moustache Bikes
Think outside the frame:


Go outside the anticipated limits.

This word that’s so often used both literally and figuratively represents the full Moustache history!
The frame, to which we give our full attention, this key link between all the parts; just like the sauce on any good dish, it’s this that creates our emotions and sometimes the magic!
It demands so much work from us, so much thought, so much questioning. It makes us juggle with millimeters, with degrees, each being so important to the final result.
Developing a new frame requires an enormous commitment. This year, we’ve developed no less than 10 new models!!!

A colossal amount of work which started 2 years ago.
cadre Moustache Bikes
Concept 1
Concept 1
Concept 1

Everything starts with an idea, with a desire, with a drawing, and it’s at this moment that we try to think outside the frame, to think of the new types of usage that are made possible by the electrification of bikes.

What better example to illustrate this than the Dimanche 28, our new road bike. When we started Moustache 7 years ago, we were already outside the frame and sometimes considered as enlightened when we stated that all categories of bikes would become electric… but that is now the reality!

For this new model, we have done nothing in the same way as others. We have yet again created our own recipes based on our experience and the km accumulated by the whole team!

We wanted a bike without limits, capable of eating up many km and cols, a bike that’s just as dynamic as a traditional road bike. A bike that’s capable of going past 25 km/h without difficulty, without any noise. A reliable product, that’s high performance in the long term. For us, it was never a question of using a micromotor and a mini battery to simply satisfy the argument of look and weight… weight is so relative on an electric bike. Oh yes, those several kg more on the scale, are those that help you to propel forward, and make you feel so light and efficient once in the saddle… That changes the paradigm!

Thinking outside the frame, it’s what’s possible with the Dimanche 28! Whether you’re a committed cyclist or a beginner, a new horizon is opened for you, a new playground.

It’s probably because we have the luck to live in the heart of a fantastic playground, the Vosges, that we have developed such a bike!

Thinking outside the frame, it’s what has brought you each of the 65 models in the range. What greater pleasure than to leave behind the car when in town, to eat up the km out riding alone, with friends or as a family, on the road, or forest trails. What greater pleasure than to string together climbs and descents on E-MTB or even take on the new formats of electric bike races and take home the national Champions jersey on your shoulders like Jérôme Gilloux for France in the saddle of his Moustache a few months ago!

So you too, move to electric and think outside the frame!!!

Discover the photo shooting
Concept 1
Concept 1
Vince

Everyone (or almost everyone) knows, that we come from the Vosges.
For the concept behind the 9th Season, we decided to work with a local artist, who comes from Épinal, and called on Vince (Vincent Loisy).
A character that’s outside the frame, that Moustache Bikes chose to realise the paintings that will be used to showcase several models in the 9th Season range.

How did you come to work with Moustache ?

Moustache is very invested in local actions and had sponsored a contemporary art even that our group organised. This gave me the chance to meet Greg Sand (founder of Moustache and also a fan of art) and we got on very well. We said that it would be cool to do something together one day… And here we are!

Can you explain the concept behind this series of canvases?

With Moustache we decided to create 14 artworks, one for each family of bikes, with a different representation for each family. The 14 paintings needed to be different but also complementary. The aim was to present a background that would symbolise as best as possible each bike, a little like an environment that would suit the bike’s world. I worked on the abstract and the figurative side, principally in black and white with shades of grey and a touch of color to resemble the bike.
Each work functions as a whole, with the canvas as a background and the bike in front.
The canvas changes according to the type of bike. For the urban models with elegant lines there is a gentle representation of the town, while for the MTBs and their aggressive lines, we are on something more brutal with rocks…
For this exercise, Moustache trusted in me fully to carry out the work and I had total liberty of expression, which was fantastic. The size of canvas was fairly large (2m x 2m) which made it a little complicated, but very interesting!

Last question: what does Moustache inspire in you?

Freedom!! I’ve been riding a Moustache for a while, already for two years. For me, it’s the ideal form of transport, you are liberated, you do not pollute, you have a free spirit, and there is a real fun side to it!

To find out more:
E-mail : vincent.loisy88@orange.fr
Facebook : Vincent Loisy
Instagram : Vinceonerock
Gallery : collection si particulière
Concept 1
Concept 1 Concept 1
Think outside the frame and discover our new range !
Discover the range
No result for this place.
Where to buy your Moustache ?

Our bikes are distributed throughout the world by a network of specialist shops.
Find the shop closest to you by putting in your post code or town.

Saison 9 - Moustache Bikes
< Retour au site
Accueil > Saison 9

Sortir du cadre…
Saison 9

…sortir des limites prévues, repousser les frontières, imaginer et réaliser l’impossible, c’est ce que toute l’équipe Moustache s’efforce de faire depuis le début, et que cette nouvelle saison illustre encore une fois.

Cadre :

Ensemble des tubes formant l'ossature d'une bicyclette.

cadre Moustache Bikes
Sortir du cadre :

Sortir des limites prévues.

Ce mot si souvent utilisé au sens propre comme au figuré représente à lui seul toute l’Histoire de Moustache !
Le cadre, celui sur lequel toute notre attention se porte, ce lien clé entre tous les composants ; comme la sauce d’un bon plat, c’est lui qui créé les émotions et parfois la magie !
Il nous demande tant de travail, de réflexion, de remise en cause. Il nous impose de jongler avec les millimètres, les degrés, chacun étant si important.
Développer un nouveau cadre demande un engagement énorme. Cette année, ce n’est pas moins de 10 nouveaux modèles que nous avons développés !!!

Un travail titanesque qui a démarré il y a 2 ans.
cadre Moustache Bikes
Concept 1
Concept 1
Concept 1

Tout part d’une idée, d’une envie, d’un dessin, et c’est à ce moment que nous essayons de sortir du cadre, de réfléchir à de nouveaux usages rendus possibles par l’électrification des vélos.

Quel meilleur exemple que Dimanche 28, notre nouveau vélo de route pour l’illustrer. Quand nous avons démarré Moustache il y a 7 ans, nous étions déjà hors-cadre et parfois considérés comme des illuminés lorsque nous expliquions que toutes les catégories de vélo deviendraient électriques… mais nous y sommes !
Pour ce nouveau modèle, nous n’avons rien fait comme les autres. Nous avons encore créé nos propres recettes basées sur notre expérience et les km cumulés par toute l’équipe !

Nous voulions un vélo sans limites, capable d’enchaîner les km, les cols, un vélo aussi dynamique qu’un vélo de route traditionnel. Un vélo capable de rouler au-delà de 25 km sans difficulté, sans bruit. Un produit fiable et performant dans la durée. Pour nous, il n’était pas question d’utiliser un micromoteur et une mini batterie pour satisfaire les seuls arguments de la discrétion et du poids… ce poids si relatif d’un vélo électrique. Hé oui, ces quelques kg de plus en statique, sont ceux qui vous aident à avancer et à vous sentir si léger et performant une fois en selle… Quel changement de paradigme !

Sortir du cadre, c’est ce qui est possible avec Dimanche 28 ! Que vous soyez sportif ou débutant, c’est un horizon nouveau qui s’offre à vous, un nouveau terrain de jeu.
C’est probablement parce que nous avons la chance de vivre au cœur d’un terrain de jeu fantastique, les Vosges, que nous avons conçu ce vélo ainsi !
Sortir du cadre, c’est ce que vous permettra chacun des 65 modèles de la gamme. Quel plaisir que celui de pouvoir se passer de la voiture en ville, d’enchaîner les km de balade seul, entre amis ou en famille, sur route, ou chemins forestiers. Quel plaisir d’enchaîner montées et descentes à VTTAE ou même de s’engager sur les nouveaux formats de courses électriques et de rentrer à la maison avec un maillot de Champion de France sur les épaules comme Jérôme Gilloux au guidon de son Moustache il y a quelques mois !
Alors vous aussi, passez à l’électrique et sortez du cadre !

Découvrir le shooting
Concept 1
Concept 1
Vince

Tout le monde le sait (ou presque), nous sommes originaires des Vosges. Pour le concept de cette Saison 9, nous avons décidé de travailler avec un artiste local originaire d’Épinal, et avons fait appel à Vince (Vincent Loisy).
Un personnage hors-cadre que Moustache Bikes a choisi pour la réalisation de peintures qui serviront à mettre en scène certains modèles de vélos de la Saison 9

Comment s’est effectué le rapprochement entre toi et Moustache ?

Moustache est très investie dans les actions en local et elle avait sponsorisé un événement d’art contemporain qu’organisait notre association. Cela avait été l’occasion de rencontrer Greg Sand (le fondateur de Moustache lui aussi amateur d’art) et nous avions bien accroché. On s’était dit que cela serait sympa de faire quelque chose ensemble un jour… Et voilà

Est-ce que tu peux nous expliquer le concept de cette série de toiles ?

Avec Moustache nous sommes partis sur la création de 14 tableaux, un par famille de vélos, avec à chaque fois des représentations différentes. Il fallait que les 14 peintures soient différentes mais aussi complémentaires. Le but était de représenter un fond qui symboliserait le mieux possible chaque vélo, un peu comme un environnement qui conviendrait à l’univers du vélo.
Chaque œuvre fonctionne comme un ensemble, avec la toile en fond et le vélo devant.
La toile est différente selon le type de vélo. Pour les urbains qui ont des lignes élégantes il y a une représentation douce de la ville, alors que pour les VTT et leurs lignes agressives, on est sur quelque chose de plus brut avec des rochers…
Pour cet exercice, Moustache m’a fait confiance à 100% dans la démarche et j’ai eu une liberté totale, ce qui était génial. Le format de la toile est assez conséquent (2m x 2m) et ça a été un exercice compliqué, mais très intéressant !

Dernière question : Moustache ça t’inspire quoi ?

La liberté !! Je roule en Moustache depuis un bon moment, deux ans déjà. Pour moi, c’est le mode de locomotion idéal, tu es libre, tu ne pollues pas, tu te libères l’esprit, et il y a un vrai côté Fun !

Pour en savoir plus :
E-mail : vincent.loisy88@orange.fr
Facebook : Vincent Loisy
Instagram : Vinceonerock
Gallerie : collection si particulière

Concept 1
Concept 1 Concept 1
Alors sortez du cadre et découvrez la nouvelle gamme !
Découvrir la gamme
Pas de résultat pour ce lieu.
Où acheter votre moustache ?

Nos vélos sont distribués dans le monde par un réseau de revendeurs et magasins de vélos spécialisés.
Recherchez le magasin le plus proche en saisissant votre code postal ou votre ville.